Pontardawe Town Council Pontardawe Town Council
Groups / Events
Feedback Form
News & Information
Pontardawe Maps
Site Map

Pontardawe Town Council Contact Names & Numbers

Links to Community Halls

Town Mayor 2020/21 Councillor A Nicholson
Deputy Town Mayor 2020/21 Councillor R Phillips

Pontardawe Ward
Contact Address Telephone
Gary Davies
Labour - Elected
7 Bryn Onnen, Pontardawe SA8 4LH 07580147304
Vince Hotten
Labour - Elected
59 Grove Road, Pontardawe, SA8 4HH 01792 869581
John Jones
Labour - Elected
Brynamlwg, Graig Llanguicke, Ynysmeudwy SA8 4PS 07546336563
Andrew Nicholson
Plaid Cymru - Elected
6 Ynysderw Road, Pontardawe, SA8 4EG 01792 863814
Rob Clapham
Independent - Co Opted
1 Bryn Celyn, Pontardawe, Swansea, SA8 4LG 07787123739
Sue Northcott
Plaid Cymru - Elected
6 Ynysderw Road, Pontardawe, SA8 4EG 01792 863814
Linet Purcell
Plaid Cymru - Elected
39 New Road, Ynysmeudwy, SA8 4PJ 01792 864857
Anthony Richards
Plaid Cymru - Elected
197 Bryn Morgrug, Alltwen, Pontardawe, SA8 3BE 01792 928563
June Ashton-Mears
Independent - Co Opted
7 Tanydarren cilmeangwyn, SA8 4QT 01792830040
Ryan Thomas
Independent - Elected
19 Oakfield Road Pontardawe SA8 4LD 07760909497

Rhyd y Fro Ward
Contact Address Telephone
Hywel Davies
Plaid Cymru - Co-opted
Ty Rybeth, Gelligron Road, Pontardawe, Swansea SA8 4LU 07852673189
Daniel Williams
Plaid Cymru - Co-Opted
Golwg y Cwm, 3 Clos Llwynallt, Alltwen, Pontardawe SA8 3JG 07585 326 212

Trebanos Ward
Contact Address Telephone
Charlotte Ford
Plaid Cymru - Elected
8 New Road, Trebanos SA8 4DL 07540659416
Rose Jones
Labour - Elected
141 Swansea Road, Trebanos, SA8 4BS 07539860534
Rebeca Phillips
Plaid Cymru - Elected
9 Maes Rhosyn, Rhos, Pontardawe, SA8 3HT 07432863284

Youth Representatives
Contact Address Telephone
Benjamin McCarthy c/o Town Council Office
4 Herbert Street, Pontardawe SA8 4EB
01792 863422

Clerk To The Council
Contact Address Telephone
Mrs D Phillips PO Box 556, Swansea, SA8 4WL
Email: pontardawetc@aol.co.uk
01792 863422

Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council Members
Councillor Rebeka Phillips
Councillor Linet Purcell
Councillor Anthony Richards

Pontardawe Council Owned Community Halls

Ynysmeudwy Hall, Old Road, Ynysmeudwy, Pontardawe
01792 830347
Function Days Booked Time
Art Classes Monday 10.00am - 4.00pm
Rainbows and Brownies Monday 6.00pm
Keyboard Class Tuesday 10.00am - 12.00am
Dance Classes Tuesday 6.30 - 9.00pm
Tai Chi Wednesday 7.00 - 9.00pm
Tai Chi Thursday 8.00 - 9.30pm
Youth Club Friday 6.00 - 8.00pm

Trebanos Hall, Swansea Road, Trebanos, Pontardawe
Book through Diane Bailey - 01792 865495
Function Days Booked Time
Playgroup Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9.30 - 11.30am
Free Coffee Morning Tuesday 9.30 - 11.00am
Crochet Tuesday 2.00 - 4.30pm
Kung Fu Tuesday 6.00 - 9.00pm
Senior Citizens Wednesday 2.00 - 4.00pm
Breast Feeding Class Thursday 10.00am - 1.00pm
Sewing Class Thursday 2.00 - 4.00pm
Tae Kwon Do Thursday, Friday 6.00 - 9.00pm

ARCH Hall, Cefn Llan Road, Pontardawe
Book through Allison Cashmore - 07971164520
Function Days Booked Time
Toddlers Group Monday 1:00 - 3.00pm
Age Concern Tuesday 10.00am
Habibi Belly Dancing Tuesday 7.00pm
Craft Club Wednesday 1:00pm
Tai Chi Wednesday 6:30pm
After school club Thursday 5.30pm
Gardening Club 2nd Thursday of each month 7.30pm
Twinning 4th Thursday of each month 7.00pm
River of Life Church Sunday 5:00pm
Top of Page
  Working to become Dementia Friendly